Best Places to Live & Work as a Digital Nomad in the Lisbon Region


Digital Nomad Guide: Lisbon Region

Lisbon Metropolitan Area is indeed one of the most relevant regions of all Europe. It's composed by these 18 municipalities listed below (largest to smallest, by population): • Lisbon • Sintra • Loures • Amadora • Cascais • Oeiras • Almada • Seixal • Odivelas • Vila Franca de Xira • Setúbal • Barreiro • Moita • Mafra • Palmela • Montijo • Sesimbra • Alcochete The municipalities located at the north side of the Rio Tejo (Tagus River) - Amadora, Cascais, Lisboa, Loures, Mafra, Odivelas, Oeiras, Sintra and Vila Franca de Xira -, are included in the Lisbon District. The municipalities located at the south side of Rio Tejo - Alcochete, Almada, Barreiro, Moita, Montijo, Palmela, Seixal, Sesimbra and Setúbal -, are included in the Setúbal District. Lisbon is the capital city of Portugal and home to more than 500,000 people. Situated on the coast of Portugal it's beautiful weather attracts visitors from all over the world. One of the oldest western European cities in the world. It's history predating other modern European capitals by centuries. The city was built on Seven Hills and a lot to explore from heights, so prepare for lots of walking uphill! From imposing São Jorge Castle, the view encompasses the old city’s pastel-coloured buildings, Tagus Estuary and Ponte 25 de Abril suspension bridge. Nearby, the National Azulejo Museum displays 5 centuries of decorative ceramic tiles. Just outside Lisbon is a string of Atlantic beaches, from Cascais to Estoril.


  • Coworking
  • History
  • Yoga
  • Walking tours
  • Beaches
  • Surfing
  • Coliving
  • Anicient Cities

Climate in Lisbon Region